Final Musings

For my final blog post of the semester, I just wanted to post random musings from my class experience.  First off, Flash provided some of the most frustrating and rewarding experiences of the semester.  Moments of sheer joy…and moments of utter terror.  I think the most beneficial facet of this class was the introduction to the fundamentals of a programming language.  Incorporating concepts of functions, arrays, equations, algorithms, etc. helped lay the ground work for understanding the fundamentals of computer programming.  I’m not quite sure where I will end up after this program, but I’ve been very drawn to the development side and could see myself working as a developer.  Secondly, I liked the challenges presented in the class and the expectation of greatness.  Our professor set the bar high and forced us to rise to the occasion, and we are all the better for it.  Although Flash might not be the most efficient way to design for the web, I don’t think it will ever go away, and it’s still the best at certain things (infographics, banner ads, etc.).  Whether I end up with a career implementing Flash, I can safely say it completely opened my eyes to the opportunities (and limitations) provided with designing for the web.

Leave a Reply

